INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT NO. 4 MCGREGOR, MINNESOTA 55760 Regular Meeting of the Board of Education, Monday, May 21, 2012 - 6:00 pm Room 201 - 2nd Floor

- 1. Call to Order by Chair Doten
- 2. Approve agenda
- 3. Roll Call by Clerk/Treasurer
- 4. Pledge of Allegiance
- 5. Comments & Requests from Visitors *
- 6. Consider consent agenda, revise/remove as needed.
- 7. Approve consent agenda, as follows.
 - a. Approval of minutes from 4/23/2012
 - b. Review cash balances
 - c. Review Expenditure/Revenue Guideline Report
 - d. Approval of bills, claims and accounts for April 2012
 - e. Review cash receipts for April 2012
 - f. Review Activity Fund report
 - g. Approve the Seasonal layoffs for Non-Certified as attached
 - h. Approve Retention Schedule Policy #799
 - i. Review Health & Safety Policy #807 (approve after 1 reading)
 - j. Approve 2012-13 Resolution for Membership in the MN State High School League
 - Accept donations: k. McGregor Fire Dept Relief Assoc \$1250 Scholarships McGregor Fire Dept Relief Assoc Jr. & Sr. College Trip \$700 McGregor Fire Dept Relief Assoc Valley fair Incentive Trip \$200 Aitkin County Soil & Water \$1591 Big Sandy Water Institute McGregor Lions Club **Big Sandy Water Institute** \$3000 Minnewawa Sportsmen's Club \$500 **Big Sandy Water Institute** 5th & 6th gr Eco Education Field Trips Big Sandy Lake Foundation \$1200
- 8. Approve the retirement of Dave Stiner, Custodian, effective June 11, 2012.
- 9. Approve the resignation of Melissa Korpela, Elementary teacher, effective May 24, 2012.
- 10. Approve the Health and Safety Budget for Fiscal Year 2013.
- 11. Approve Heather Goble as Elementary Teacher for 2012 2013 school year at BA Step 0.
- 12. Approve Jenny Rose as Elementary Teacher for 2012 2013 school year at BA Step 0.
- 13. Approve the purchase of a Reading Series for K-6 from McGraw Hill for \$45,814.95.
- 14. Approve the AFSCME Contract for July 1, 2011 June 30, 2013.
- 15. (open for consent items)
- 16. (open for consent items)
- 17. Reports
 - a. Superintendent/ Elementary Principal
 - b. High School Principal
 - c. Board Members