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Urza’s Tower

1.2 Uncle Istvan

Uncle Istvan:

Works even on damage from special abilities of creatures such as the
Prodigal Sorcerer ability. [Aahz 08/09/94]

Card Information

1.3 Underground Sea

Underground Sea:
See Badlands for rulings.

Card Information

1.4 Underworld Dreams

Underworld Dreams:

Only affects the drawing of cards. It does not affect spells like Demonic
Tutor, Millstone, or Petra Sphinx which affect the library but do not
say "draw" a card. [bethmo 06/22/94]

You choose one opposing player on casting and it only affects that one
player. This target is not changed even if this card changes controllers.
It becomes useless but stays in play if the target player leaves play.
[Duelist Magazine #4, Page 64]

Affects all draws even if you have to put the cards back afterwards. This
ruling applies to things like Sylvan Library and Brainstorm.

[D'Angelo 07/11/95]

Has been on the Duelists’ Convocation restricted list (only 1 per deck)
for tournaments since 08/01/94.

Card Information

1.5 Unholy Citadel

Unholy Citadel:

See Adventurers’ Guildhouse for rulings.
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Card Information

1.6 Unholy Strength

Unholy Strength:

The Fourth Edition version of this card has a different version of the card
art. All previous versions had a red pentagram in the background.

Card Information

1.7 Unstable Mutation

Unstable Mutation:

The -1/-1 counters stay even if the enchantment is removed, and that the
+3/4+3 goes away when the enchantment does. [Card Text]

It’s effect is not an upkeep cost, it’s Jjust an upkeep effect.
[Aahz 02/12/96]

Card Information

1.8 Unsummon

Unsummon :

This can be used all the way up to the damage dealing phase of an attack,
but cannot be used after that if the creature was killed. [Snark]

Unsummoning a creature with Animate Dead on it puts the creature into the
owner’s hand. [Snark]

If this causes an opponent to go over 7 cards when it is not their turn
they need not discard until the discard phase of their next turn.

An Unsummoned creature forgets its entire previous life.

Unsummoning a token creature just removes it from the game. [bethmo]

As errata to the Limited, Unlimited and Revised Edition versions of this
card, the word "discarded" should be read as "destroyed".

[Duelist Magazine #4, Page 135]

The text was changed between the Alpha and Beta printings of the Limited
Edition.

Card Information
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1.9 Untamed Wilds

Untamed Wilds:
Can get a Snow-Covered land out. [Duelist Magazine #6, Page 132]

Card Information

1.10 Updraft

Updraft:

See the Cantrip entry in the General Rulings for more information.

1.11 Urborg

Urborg:

Can be used on a creature without First Strike or Swampwalk but has no
effect. [Duelist Magazine #5, Page 23]

Card Information

1.12 Ur-Drago

Ur-Drago:
Allows any creature controlled by any player to block SwampWalking creatures
as if they did not have this ability. It is not limited to just Ur-Drago.
[Aahz 06/17/94]

Card Information

1.13 Urza’s Avenger

Urza’s Avenger:

The -1/-1 is not permanent. It lasts until the end of the turn as do the
abilities that give the -1/-1. [Duelist Magazine #2, Page 15]

Card Information
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1.14 Urza’s Bauble

Urza’s Bauble:
See the Cantrip entry in the General Rulings for more information.

You draw a card on the upkeep of the turn after you use the effect.
[Aahz 06/08/95]

1.15 Urza’s Chalice

Urza’s Chalice:

May not be used on its own casting. It must be in play at the time the
artifact becomes successfully cast. [Aahz 07/27/94]

Card Information

1.16 Urza’s Mine

Urza’s Mine:

If you have at least one of each of the three Urza’s lands in play, you
must take the 2 mana instead of just one. [Duelist Magazine #2, Page 15]

The amount of mana to be gained is set on announcement and is not changed
if you lose or gain lands before resolution. [WotC Rules Team 09/22/95]

The Chronicles version has an activation cost and the Antiquities wversion
does not. [Duelist Magazine #7, Page 101]

Card Information

1.17 Urza’s Miter

Urza’s Miter:

As errata to the card, the last sentence should read "May not be used when
an artifact was placed in the graveyard due to being sacrificed."
[Duelist Magazine #4, Page 138]

Only works when artifact goes to the graveyard from play, not from a
player’s hand. At that time, the card is not an Artifact. [bethmo]

You must be the controller of the artifact to use this.

Cannot be used on itself because it cannot be used after it goes to the
graveyard.

Card Information
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1.18 Urza’s Power Plant

Urza’s Power Plant:

If you have at least one of each of the three Urza’s lands in play, you
must take the 2 mana instead of just one. [Duelist Magazine #2, Page 15]

The amount of mana to be gained is set on announcement and is not changed
if you lose or gain lands before resolution. [WotC Rules Team 09/22/95]

The Chronicles version has an activation cost and the Antiquities version
does not. [Duelist Magazine #7, Page 101]

Card Information

1.19 Urza’s Tower

Urza’'s Tower:

If you have at least one of each of the three Urza’s lands in play, you
must take the 3 mana instead of just one. [Duelist Magazine #2, Page 15]

The amount of mana to be gained is set on announcement and is not changed
if you lose or gain lands before resolution. [WotC Rules Team 09/22/95]

The Chronicles version has an activation cost and the Antiquities version
does not. [Duelist Magazine #7, Page 101]

Card Information
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