Independent School District No. 4 McGregor, MN 55760 Organizational Meeting of the Board of Education Monday, January 25th, 2010, Room 201, 2nd Floor - 5:45 pm

The meeting was called to order by Chair Kulju at 5:45 pm, with members DeWitt, Doten, Hietalati, Kulju, and Kruse present. Absent were Jackson and Orbeck. Also present were Superintendent/Principal Grams, Assistant Principal Staska and Business Manager Marsyla.

Hietalati made a motion, seconded by Kruse, to approve the agenda. All voted in favor and the motion carried unanimously.

Roll call was taken by Kruse, clerk/treasurer.

DeWitt made a motion, seconded by Kruse, to nominate Kulju as chairperson There was a call for other nominations. Hietalati nominated Doten for chairperson, seconded by Kulju. There was a roll call vote. Kruse voted for Doten, Kulju voted for Doten, Hietalati voted for Doten, DeWitt voted for Doten, and Doten voted for Kulju. Motion carried to vote in Larry Doten as Chairperson.

Kruse made a motion, seconded by DeWitt, to nominate Kulju as vice chairperson. There was a call for other nominations, none were presented. Roll call vote. DeWitt, Doten, Hietalati, and Kruse voted for Kulju. Kulju abstained. Motion carried to vote in Eric Kulju as Vice Chairperson.

Kulju made a motion, seconded by Doten to nominate Kruse as clerk/treasurer. There was a call for other nominations, none were presented. Roll call vote. DeWitt, Doten, Hietalati, and Kruse. All voted in for Kruse. Kruse abstained. Motion carried to vote in Mike Kruse as Clerk/Treasurer.

Committees were selected as follows:

Activities - Jackson, Kruse and Orbeck Certified Negotiations - DeWitt, Hietalati and Kulju Non - Certified Negotiations - DeWitt,, Doten and Orbeck (sub Hietalati) Curriculum - Doten and Kruse Facility - Hietalati, Kruse and Kulju Finance - Doten, Hietalati, and Kulju Meet and Confer - as needed Policy - DeWitt, Jackson, and Orbeck Student Hearings - as needed

Kruse made a motion, seconded by Hietalati, to adjourn at 6:19 pm. All voted in favor and the motion carried unanimously.

Mike Kruse, Clerk of School Board