Independent School District No. 4 McGregor, MN 55760 Special Meeting Minutes of the Board of Education Monday, February 13th, 2012, 6:00 p.m. - Room 201, 2nd Floor

The special session was called to order by Chairperson Doten at 6:02 with members DeWitt, Doten, Jackson, Kruse, Orbeck, and Sorensen present. Kulju was absent. Also present were Superintendent Grams, Business Manager Dalchow and other interested parties.

DeWitt made a motion, seconded by Orbeck, to approve the agenda. All voted in favor and the motion carried unanimously.

Pledge of Allegiance

Comments & Requests from Visitors: none

Kruse made a motion, seconded by DeWitt to approve the retirement of Susan Staum, Elementary Teacher, effective at the end of 2011-2012 school year. All voted in favor and the motion carried unanimously.

Kruse made a motion, seconded by Sorensen to accept the resignation of Jessica Anderson, Counselor, effective on February 10, 2012. All voted in favor and the motion carried unanimously.

DeWitt made a motion, seconded by Kruse to accept the resignation of Greg Lambrecht, housekeeper and van driver, effective February 8, 2012. All voted in favor and the motion carried unanimously.

Kruse made a motion, seconded by DeWitt to approve Marsha Doten as contract substitute counselor, effective February 14, 2012, at MA step 0 for 73 days. Five members voted in favor, Doten abstained and the motion carried.

DeWitt made a motion, seconded by Orbeck to approve Elaine Johnson as contract substitute effective approximately March 22, 2012, at BA 30 step 0. All voted in favor and the motion carried unanimously.

Discussion Items: Internet access bids from SCI and Northeast Service Coop.

Upcoming meetings: Meet & Confer on Wednesday, February, 15, 2012 Mediation on March 28, 2012 at 10:00 Regular Board Meeting on Monday, February, 27, 2012 at 6:00

DeWitt made a motion, seconded by Sorensen to close the meeting at 6:15 to consider strategy for labor negotiations.

DeWitt made a motion, seconded by Sorensen to reopen the meeting at 7:15 to adjourn.

DeWitt made a motion, seconded by Orbeck to adjourn at 7:15 pm.

Mike Kruse, Clerk of School Board (Not Yet Approved)